Unsere Projekte und Aktionen


Um unseren vollständigen Tätigkeitsbericht von der Saison 2018 zu sehen, klicken Sie hier


Das Museum

Das Museum

Es gibt ein kleines Ausbildungszentrum im Büro des Dive Centers, das von Fiskardo Dive Mitgliedern erstellt und entwickelt wurde. Der Eintritt ist frei und die Öffentlichkeit hat Zugang zu einzigartigen kulturellen und ökologischen In...
Untersuchung des Bristol Beaufighter

Untersuchung des Bristol Beaufighter

Überreste eines Bristol Beaufither, eines englischen Kriegsflugzeugs, das während des Zweiten Weltkriegs von den Deutschen erschossen wurde. Das Flugzeug stürzte im Meer, eine halbe Meile vom Ufer entfernt. Der Navigator Flight Se...
Hafen- und Strandreinigung

Hafen- und Strandreinigung

Wir organisieren regelmäßig eine Unterwasser-Hafenreinigung mit Freiwilligen in Fiskardo, um während der Touristensaison über Bord geworfenen Müll zu sammeln. Wir sammeln auch Abfall, der während unserer Tauchgänge gefunden wurde. Jeder ...
Tierrettung

Tierrettung

Wir retten und behandeln Tiere in Schwierigkeiten regelmäßig auf freiwilliger Basis und arbeiten mit den entsprechenden Organisationen zusammen, die die Tiere bei Bedarf aufnehmen. Zum Beispiel haben wir seit dem Start der Tauchbasis in F...
Kurs über wissenschaftliche Tauchmethodik

Kurs über wissenschaftliche Tauchmethodik

Unser Ziel ist es, Taucher mit wissenschaftlichen Tauchtechniken vertraut zu machen, um die Fähigkeit zu erlernen, mit verschiedenen Werkzeugen in aquatischen Umgebungen Proben zu nehmen oder Messungen vorzunehmen, damit sie diese ...

Unterwasserschutzpfad

Im Jahr 2018 hat Fiskardo Divers viel Liebe in die Entwicklung von Unterwasser-Anzeigetafeln gesteckt, die Informationen über das Ökosystem und die Meeresspezies liefern, denen sie beim Tauchen begegnen können. Hier finden Sie Informationen über das...

Säugetiersichtung melden

Report Mammal Sighting Ab 2018 startete Fiskardo Divers ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt mit der Octopus Foundation, MO-m und Archipelagos, um Daten zu sammeln und auf das stark gefährdete Mönchsrobben im Mittelmeer aufmerksam zu machen. In der A...

Wasserschutz und Recycling

Um die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu verringern, wird das Wassersystem von Fiskardo Divers im Großen und Ganzen mit recyceltem Wasser betrieben. Die Tauchbasis ist mit einer 50 m3 großen Zisterne ausgestattet, die das vom Dach und der Umgebung a...
Meeressäugetiere im Ionischen Meer

Meeressäugetiere im Ionischen Meer

Report Mammal Sighting

(English) Partners

Octopus Fondation

Longitude 181

Ionian Dolphin Project

Project Aware

Ocean71

(English) Presentation
(English) Last Video

(English) Last minuts of The Beaufighter

(English) Videos

(English) My first dive: Leo, 8 years old

(English) Wreck diving: Under the barge

We are open from April to  October
 Mobile phone : (+30) 69 70 20 61 72, Office phone : (+30) 26740 23832
E-mail : fiskardodivers@yahoo.com

Our Projects and Actions

To see our full activity report from the 2018 season, click here


The Museum

The Museum

There is a small educational centre within the Dive Centre office, that has been created and developed by Fiskardo Dive members. Entry is free and it is open to the public, providing unique cultural and environmental information on the...
Investigation on the Bristol Beaufighter

Investigation on the Bristol Beaufighter

Remains of a Bristol Beaufither, an English war plane that was shot by the German during world war II. The plane crashed in the sea, half mile from the shore. The navigator, Flight Sergent Shaw was killed, but the pilot, Flight Sergent Yorke managed...
Harbour and beach cleaning

Harbour and beach cleaning

We regularly organize an underwater harbour clean-up with volunteers in Fiskardo in order to collect rubbish thrown overboard during the tourist season. We also collect rubbish found during the course of our dives. Each of our dive guides is equipped...
Animal rescue

Animal rescue

We regularly rescue and treat animals in difficulty on a voluntary basis, cooperating with the appropriate organizations who will take the animals on if necessary. For example, since starting the Dive Centre in Fiskardo we have rescued then released...
Scientific Diving Methodology course

Scientific Diving Methodology course

Our goal is to introduce scuba divers to scientific diving techniques in order to acquire the skills to use different tools to sample or take measurements in aquatic environments, so they can develop this activity underwater with the same ease they...

Underwater Conservation Path

In 2018, Fiskardo Divers have invested some love into the Creation of submersible display boards which provide information about the ecosystem and marine species they may encounter while diving. You’ll find information about the very important ecosystem o...

Monk Seal Conservation Project

Report Mammal Sighting From 2018, Fiskardo Divers started a collaborative project with the Octopus Foundation, MO-m and Archipelagos in efforts to gather data and raise awareness of the highly endangered Mediterranean Monk Seal.The initial phase...

Water Conservation and Recycling

In attempt to reduce our impact on the environment, Fiskardo Divers water system by and large is run off recycled water.The dive centre is equipped with a 50m3 cistern, which collects rainwater run off from the roof and surrounding area. Water collected...
Marine mammals in the Ionian sea

Marine mammals in the Ionian sea

Report Mammal Sighting

Partners

Octopus Fondation

Longitude 181

Ionian Dolphin Project

Project Aware

Ocean71

Presentation
Last Video

Last minuts of The Beaufighter

Videos

My first dive: Leo, 8 years old

Wreck diving: Under the barge

We are open from April to  October
 Mobile phone : (+30) 69 70 20 61 72, Office phone : (+30) 26740 23832
E-mail : fiskardodivers@yahoo.com