Säugetiersichtung melden

Report Mammal Sighting


Ab 2018 startete Fiskardo Divers ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt mit der Octopus Foundation, MO-m und Archipelagos, um Daten zu sammeln und auf das stark gefährdete Mönchsrobben im Mittelmeer aufmerksam zu machen. In der Anfangsphase dieses Projekts wurden mehrere Kamerafallen entlang des Nordens installiert Küste von Kefalonia.


Was wir von dieser Installation erhoffen, sind Bilder der Robbenbewegungen, die versuchen, ihr Verhalten zu verstehen. Mit den jetzt installierten Kameras und der Unterstützung der IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature) können wir mit der Einführung der zweiten Phase des Projekts, der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und der Aufklärung beginnen.


Fiskardo Divers hat Kontakt zu einer Reihe von Charter-Yachtunternehmen aufgenommen, die im Ionischen Meer tätig sind, da wir der Ansicht sind, dass Segler am häufigsten das Mittelmeer-Mönchsrobben beobachten. Unser Kontakt zu den Bemühungen, diese Unternehmen über das Mönchsrobben im Mittelmeerraum und seinen raschen Niedergang aufzuklären, wurde positiv aufgenommen, sodass sie uns fragten, was sie tun können, um zu helfen. Anfang nächsten Jahres planen wir, zu verschiedenen Segelhauptquartieren auf dem Ionischen Meer zu reisen, um ihren Besatzungsmitgliedern, Gastgebern, Skippern usw. einen Brief zu überbringen und ihnen ein Verfahren zur Sichtung von Mittelmeer-Mönchsrobben anzubieten. Wir glauben, dass dies der Schlüssel ist, um die Nachricht zu übermitteln und so viele Daten wie möglich zu sammeln.

(English) Partners

Octopus Fondation

Longitude 181

Ionian Dolphin Project

Project Aware

Ocean71

(English) Presentation
(English) Last Video

(English) Last minuts of The Beaufighter

(English) Videos

(English) My first dive: Leo, 8 years old

(English) Wreck diving: Under the barge

We are open from April to  October
 Mobile phone : (+30) 69 70 20 61 72, Office phone : (+30) 26740 23832
E-mail : fiskardodivers@yahoo.com

Monk Seal Conservation Project

Report Mammal Sighting


From 2018, Fiskardo Divers started a collaborative project with the Octopus Foundation, MO-m and Archipelagos in efforts to gather data and raise awareness of the highly endangered Mediterranean Monk Seal.The initial phase of this project was to install several camera traps along the northern coastline of Kefalonia.


What we hope to gain from this installation are images of the seals movements and from that try to understand their behaviours. With the cameras now installed and with the support of IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature) we can commence the roll out of the second phase of the project, community outreach and education.


Fiskardo Divers have made contact with a number of the charter yacht companies operating in the Ionian as it is our belief that sailors are amongst the most frequent to spot the Mediterranean Monk Seal. Our contact in efforts to educate these companies about the Mediterranean Monk Seal and their rapid decline has been positively received leaving them asking us what they can do to help. Early next year we plan to travel to various sailing headquarters in the Ionian to deliver a brief to their crew, hosts, skippers etc. and provide them with a Mediterranean Monk Seal sighting procedure. We believe this will be the key in helping to deliver the message and collect as much data as possible.

Partners

Octopus Fondation

Longitude 181

Ionian Dolphin Project

Project Aware

Ocean71

Presentation
Last Video

Last minuts of The Beaufighter

Videos

My first dive: Leo, 8 years old

Wreck diving: Under the barge

We are open from April to  October
 Mobile phone : (+30) 69 70 20 61 72, Office phone : (+30) 26740 23832
E-mail : fiskardodivers@yahoo.com